psa facebook  psa twitter  psa rss
Membership Logon |  Contact Us |  Follow us 

 
  Forgot your details?

Executive Board

PSA president


  

Mike Tana

President


Mike was elected president at PSA Congress 2012.

 

Mike is a public servant, working at the Ministry of Primary Industries as a senior biosecurity adviser.

 

Email: mike.tana@mpi.govt.nz




PSA secretariat


Brenda Pilott 

Brenda Pilott

National Secretary

Brenda has been one of the PSA's two national secretaries since 2004. Prior to joining the PSA, she was a public servant for 11 years, working mainly in social policy, including five years as the General Manager (Policy) at the Department of Child, Youth and Family Services. She has also worked in the voluntary sector and local government in New Zealand and the UK.

 

Brenda is a board member at the Victoria University of Wellington.

 

Email: brenda.pilott@psa.org.nz



 Richard Wagstaff 

Richard Wagstaff

National Secretary

Richard has been a PSA national secretary for 11 years. He began working at the union in 1988 as a researcher, and became an organiser three years later, working with PSA members in the health and disability sectors in Auckland.

 

In 1997 he was appointed operations manager, responsible for PSA members throughout
the country in the health and community sectors. He took up his current position as a national secretary in 2000.

 

In 2007 Richard was elected vice president of the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions (CTU). The CTU represents more than 350,000 New Zealand workers belonging to its 40 affiliated unions.

Currently a member of the Careerforce Board and in 2012 was appointed to the Government’s Better Public Service Advisory Board. 

Email: richard.wagstaff@psa.org.nz




Sector committee convenors


Alby Marsh 

Alby Marsh

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

Alby works at Plant & Food Research.

Email: alby.marsh@plantandfood.co.nz 

Not
Yet
Available
 


Flash Sandham

Local Government

Flash works for Taupo District Council.

Email: fsandham@taupo.govt.nz  

 

 

Not
Yet
Available

 


Renee Delamere

District Health Boards

Renee works at Bay Of Plenty District Health Board.

Email: renee.delamere@bopdhb.govt.nz

 

 
 

Josh Gardner

Public Service

Josh works at Inland Revenue.

Email: josh.gardner@ird.govt.nz 

 

  Pam

Pam Jemmett
State Sector

Pam works at the University of Otago.

pam.jemmett@otago.ac.nz

 

Not
Yet

Available


 


Jenny Goodman

Community Public Services

Jenny works at Healthcare NZ.


 

  

 

 


PSA staff group


Not
Yet

Available


    Daryl Gatenby

    Staff Group

    Daryl is a union organiser for the PSA.

    Email: kevin.mcgorry@psa.org.nz